Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Stamp Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

Apfelbaum? Newbie needs advice...  

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member
Canada
14 Posts
Posted 01/03/2017   4:17 pm  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add cshahar to your friends list  Get a Link to this Message
Hi. I am new to this hobby. I have recently bought several lots at Apfelbaum's, mostly on their "buy it now", usually with a discount involved. The average price has been $700-$800 per lot for collections and about $125 per individual stamps (mostly 19th century US for latter).

The reason I am posting this is that I have heard some really negative remarks about Apfelbaum on this site. It is true that I found some lots over-priced, and sometimes they lend themselves to hyperbole, but just how wary should I be about them specifically??

Thanks,

-Charles
Send note to Staff

Valued Member
United States
156 Posts
Posted 01/03/2017   4:30 pm  Show Profile Check adcaplan's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add adcaplan to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply