Stamp Community Family of Web Sites
Stamp Community Forum
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

Welcome Guest! Need help? Got a question? Inherit some stamps?
Our stamp forum is completely free! Register Now!

trades worldwide  

Next Page    

To participate in the forum you must log in or register.
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 2
Valued Member

United States
161 Posts
Posted 08/05/2015   10:18 am  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add ronv to your friends list  Get a Link to this Message
I'm new at this so I haven't thought through the details yet. I have lots of duplicates and I'm not sure I want to do the e-bay thing. My goal is to obtain more stamps for my collection so it seems that trading might be a good option. I'm just not sure exactly how to go about it, so I'm looking for advice. Most of my stuff is low value. I have lots of used US so I'll start with that. I could put together a group of say 100 used US before 1950 in exchange for the same from another country. These would be mostly minimum value stamps. Or I could put together a group of stamps with a value a little above the minimum and trade based on catalog value. What kind of package would be of interest to folks out there?
Send note to Staff

Pillar Of The Community
United States
4031 Posts
Posted 08/05/2015   10:52 am  Show Profile Check Petert4522's eBay Listings Bookmark this reply Add Petert4522 to your friends list  Get a Link to this Reply
Ronv, that is a very general question. There is most likely interest in just about anything out there, but how do you get there? Have you maybe thought about making packets of let's say 100 and sell those on E-bay? Some folks on this forum do exactly that and are successful at it.
You could always donate some of your duplicates to the APS, they have programs to help kids start a collection.

Peter
Send note to Staff  Go to Top of Page
Valued Member
United States
178 Posts